LEPL – Georgian National Tourism Administration is a Legal entity of Public law, a part of the system of the Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia, independently conducting activity by state control.

Goals and objectives of the Georgian National Tourism Administration (GNTA) are formation and implementation of the Georgian tourism development state policy, promotion of the sustainable tourism development, promotion of a high export income growth and job creation in the country on the basis of the tourism development, attraction of the foreign tourists to Georgia and development of the domestic tourism as well, promotion ofhuman resources development in the field of tourism destinations, infrastructure and tourism.

The Head of the Administration has three Deputies, including the first Deputy Head. Head of the Administration conducts all activities of GNTA, makes decisions on the issues within the Administration’s competence, and implements general supervision of the Administration.

 

Head of the Administration: Giorgi Chogovadze

E-mail: g.chogovadze@gnta.ge

CV: Open


Assistant Head: Natia Kaidarashvili

E-mail: n.kaidarashvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99 (12)

Mobile: +995 577 08 00 88


Adviser to the Head on public relations issues: Teimuraz Dolidze

E-mail: t.dolidze@gnta.ge

 

First Deputy Head: Rusudan Mamatsashvili

E-mail: r.mamatsashvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

CV: Open

Deputy Head: Medea Janiashvili

E-mail: m.janiashvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

CV: Open

Deputy Head: Tamaz Iorashvili

E-mail: tiorashvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

CV: Open

 
Administrative DepartmentPublic Relations DepartmentBrand Development DepartmentDepartment of Domestic Tourism PromotionResearch and Planning DepartmentInternational Relations DepartmentDepartment of International Tourism PromotionDepartment of Feedback and AnalysisInformation Service DepartmentDepartment of Tourism Service ProviderQuality Development DepartmentDepartment of Tourism Product and Small-Scale Infrastructure DevelopmentLegal DepartmentConvention and Exhibition Bureau of Georgia

Head of the Department: Salome Imnadze

E-mail: s.imnadze@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Provides rendering of information-technical and organizational service required for implementation of the Department Head’s, Deputy Heads’, structural units’ authorities; faultless functioning of the Administration infrastructure, inner computer network and equipment; implementation of public purchases, efficient management and disposal of the Administration finances, human resources management.

 

Employees of Administrative Department::

 

Office Manager

Irma Avgarozashvili-oniani

E-mail: info@gnta.ge

 

Assistant of Head

Natela Kaidarashvili

E-mail: n.kaidarashvili@gnta.ge

 

IT specialist

Yuri Ambartsumian

E-mail: y.ambartsumyani@gnta.ge

 

Specialist (Driver)

Badri Gagnidze

 

Financial division

 

Head of Department

Nunu Makishvili

E-mail: n.makishvili@gnta.ge

 

Financial Manager

Giorgi Barjadze

E-mail: g.barjadze@gnta.ge

 

Chief accountant

Teona Maisuradze

E-mail: teona.maisuradze@gnta.ge

 
Main specialist

Dimitri Khuluzauri

E-mail: d.khuluzauri@gnta.ge

 

Human resources and records management department

 

Head of Department

Petre Kapianidze

E-mail: p.kaphianidze@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Manana Devadze

E-mail: m.devadze@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Marika Lemonjaria

E-mail: m.lemonjaria@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Nana Dolakidze

E-mail: n.dolakidze@gnta.ge

 

File management Assistant

Megi Mezvrishvili

E-mail: m.mezvrishvili@gnta.ge

 

Department of economic and public purchases

 

Head of Department

Salome Shulaia

E-mail: s.shulaia@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Kakha Khetsuriani

E-mail: k.khetsuriani@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Maia Aslanishvili

E-mail: m.aslanishvili@gnta.ge

 
Specialist

Nino Tvildiani

E-mail: n.tvildiani@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Beka Oniani

E-mail: b.oniani@gnta.ge

 

Coordinator of purchases

Levan Abashidze

E-mail: l.abashidze@gnta.ge

 

Coordinator of purchases

Tamar Bagdavadze

E-mail: t.bagdavadze@gnta.ge

 

Coordinator of purchases

Nino Konjaria

E-mail: n.konjaria@gnta.ge

 

Market Research Coordinator

Mariam Abramia

E-mail: m.abramia@gnta.ge

 

Market Research Coordinator

Teona Kaladze

E-mail: t.kaladze@gnta.ge

 

Logistics Coordinator

Garnik Minasiani

E-mail: g.minasiani@gnta.ge

Head of the Department: Eka Soselia

E-mail: e.soselia@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Defines a principal plan of public relations, prepares Administration’s activity reflecting material and ensures its delivery to the society by means of mass media; plans and implements various activities with the purpose of raising recognition of the Administration and its activity; reports activities implemented by the Administration as at the domestic so at the international level; ensures informing of the society on the events organized by the Administration and with this purpose conducts planning and arrangement of the interviews, press conferences and briefings.
Chief specialist

 

Chief specialist

Tea Chanchibadze

E-mail: t.chanchibadze@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Giorgi Gabrichidze

E-mail: g.gabrichidze@gnta.ge

 

Cameraman

Luka Mamulaidze

E-mail: l.mamulaidze@gnta.ge

 

Head of the Department: Ana Kekelia

E-mail: a.kekelia@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Takes care of the formation/promotion of Georgia as a tourism country, brand, and tourism products brand as well; promotes popularization of the tourism potential of Georgia and its representation as on the domestic so on the international market;according to the target markets, with the purpose of popularization of the tourism potential of Georgia, defines communication channels and methods; participates in local and international tourism fairs and exhibitions; with the purpose of popularization of the tourism potential of Georgia conducts various marketing events, participates in the process of preparation and distribution of as the Georgian so tourism products and projects.

 

 

Chief specialist

Ana Labadze

E-mail: a.labadze@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Teona Nanava

E-mail: t.nanava@gnta.ge

 

Senior specialist

Nino Nizharadze

E-mail: n.nizharadze@gnta.ge

 

Digital Marketing Coordinator

Beka Kvartskhava

E-mail: b.kvartskhava@gnta.ge

 

Advertiser

Teimuraz Blumgardt

 

Brand development coordinator

Tamar Vachnadze

E-mail: t.vachnadze@gnta.ge

 

Chief coordinator of Brand development

Tatia Khaindrava

E-mail: t.khaindrava@gnta.ge

 

Blogger

Daria Kholodilina

E-mail: d.kholodilina@gnta.ge

 

Copywriter

Vano Gumberidze

 

Front-end Developer

Giorgi Badzaghua

E-mail: g.badzaghua@gnta.ge

 

Print designer

Ana Lipartia

E-mail: Rusudan.kipiani@gmail.com

 

Head of the Department: Ekaterine Kolbaia

E-mail: e.kolbaia@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Plans and implements various projects with the purpose of promotion of the domestic tourism stimulation, including with the purpose of promotion of development of new tourism destinations on the country scale and products. Plans and implements various events at the tourism attractive destinations with the purpose of the domestic tourism flow growth. Implements get-to-know tours with the purpose of promotion of the tourism destinations within the country’s territory for the Georgian journalists, bloggers and tour operators.

 

 

Specialist

Ana Guldedava

E-mail: a.guldedava@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Nona Gaphrindashvili

E-mail: n.gaprindashvili@gnta.ge

 

Head of the Department: Giorgi Bregadze

E-mail: g.bregadze@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Provides collection and processing of the statistical data in tourism sphere. Proceeding from the Administration’s needs conducts respective researches.
Prepares analytical materials reflecting results of researches, on the basis of the conducted researches organizes development of tourism plan of actions.

 

 

Chief Specialist

Khatia Vashakmadze

E-mail: k.vashakmadze@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Nino Shukakidze

E-mail: n.shukakidze@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Ana Arabuli

E-mail: a.arabuli@gnta.ge

 

Acting Head of the Department: Tornike Zirakishvili

E-mail: t.zirakishvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Implements conduction of the international relations and with this purpose cooperates with the ministries and other agencies, also diplomatic corps and international organizations. Organizes conduction of respective negotiations in tourism sphere with the purpose of development of the international cooperation agreements and memorandums, plans of actions and other projects. Cooperates with various countries’ tourism sector representatives in tourism sphere. Participates in the international events held in tourism direction and intergovernmental commissions.

 

 

Main specialist

Viktoria Koberidze

E-mail: v.koberidze@gnta.ge

 

Main specialist

Vakhtang Kurtskhalia

E-mail: v.kurtskhalia@gnta.ge

 

Head of the Department: Marina Bojgua

E-mail: m.bojgua@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

With the purpose of appearing of tourism potential of Georgia on the international markets and promotion, establishesnecessary contacts and with the same purpose cooperates with foreign countries’ tourism industry representatives. Provides invitation, arrival and hospitality of the foreign journalists, bloggers, tour operators and various representatives of tourism industry in Georgia.

 

 

Main specialist

Marine Khurtsilava

E-mail: m.khurtsilava@gnta.ge

 

Senior specialist

Maka Makatsaria

E-mail: m.makatsaria@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Nino Turashvili

E-mail: n.turashvili@gnta.ge

 

Press and Info Tour Coordinator

Inga lekiashvili

E-mail: i.lekiashvili@gnta.ge

Head of Department: Nana Tchokhonelidze

E-mail: n.chokhonelidze@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Determines information sources for identification of the problems in tourism sphere and processes, sorts and analyses obtained information. To solve identified problems searches for different means, notifies relevant agencies on this as well. Conducts and constantly updates infobases of remote information channels. Constantly monitors and controls service rendered by information channels providers. In case of need, with the purpose of development of the remote information channels in administration structure, plans and organizes relevant works.

 

 

Specialist

Nino Melashvili-Gloveli

E-mail: n.melashvili@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Salome Elashvili

E-mail: s.elashvili@gnta.ge

 

Acting Specialist

Ana Aroshidze

E-mail: a.aroshidze@gnta.ge

 

Chief Research Coordinator

Zurab Dzidziguri

E-mail: z.dzidziguri@gnta.ge

 

Research Coordinator

Elene Mgeladze

E-mail: e.mgeladze@gnta.ge

 

Head of Department: Shota Brelidze

E-mail: s.brelidze@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Searches for information on tourism objects on a country scale and relying on this information creates a respective database. Ensures effective operation of tourist information centres on a country scale and with purpose of implementation of various activities. In case of necessity ensures establishment of new tourism information centres on a country scale.

 

 

Chief specialist

Tamar Melishvili

E-mail: t.melishvili@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Teona Lagvilava

E-mail: t.lagvilava@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Lasha Chkhaidze

E-mail: l.chkhaidze@gnta.ge

 

Database Coordinator

Vakhtang Maziashvili

E-mail: v.maziashvili@gnta.ge

 

Head of Department: Irina Diasamidze

E-mail: i.diasamidze@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Implements creation of a database of service providers in tourism sphere and its constant update, maintains a constant communication with them. Provides execution of agreements, memorandums and/or contracts. Ensures local providers of service in tourism sphere with provision of updated information on new tourism products’ directions and various events. Plans and implements various events and activities necessary for development of the relations with local providers of service in tourism sphere.

 

 

Chief specialist

Salome Chachua

E-mail: s.chachua@gnta.ge

 

Provider service coordinator

Rusudan Vasadze

E-mail: r.vasadze@gnta.ge

Head of Department: Nato Meburishvili

E-mail: n.meburishvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Ensures development and periodical perfection of a quality mark with the purpose of assessment of service rendered in tourism sphere. Implements assessment and monitoring of service rendered in tourism sphere by local providers according to the developed quality mark. Conducts database of tourism service local providers having a quality mark. Develops recommendations on service quality improvement for tourism service providers and ensures arrangement of respective trainings and seminars.

 

 

Chief specialist

Tornike Gagua

E-mail: t.gagua@gnta.ge

 

Specialist

Nino Chaganava

E-mail: n.chaganava@gnta.ge

Head of Department: Tamar Maisuradze

E-mail: t.maisuradze@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Conducts researches of the country’s tourism resources and potential, assists development of new tourism products and directions on a country scale. Participates in development and implementation of new tourism infrastructure projects. Plans and implements various events with the purpose of development of tourism in destinations attractive for tourists.

 

 

Chief specialist

Ketevan Zurashvili

E-mail: k.zurashvili@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Tamar Kakhidze

E-mail: t.kakhidze@gnta.ge

 

Senior specialist

Zviad Kelenjeridze

E-mail: z.kelenjeridze@gnta.ge

 

Head of Department: Ana Chikovani

E-mail: a.chikovani@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

Ensures conduction of the Administration activity in accordance with the existing legislation and provision of the Administration with legislative novelties in connection with its activity. Prepares drafts of contracts, memorandums or/and agreements to be executed in the name of the Administration, expertise and viewing of such projects drafted by various base units of the Administration.
With the purpose of protection of legitimate interests of the Administration participates in relations with any third persons and protects interests of the Administration at any instance court. Ensures availability of public information issue in the order prescribed by the Georgian legislation.

 

 

Chief specialist

Nino Phanjakidze

E-mail: n.fanjakidze@gnta.ge

 

Chief specialist

Irakli Tchania

E-mail: i.chania@gnta.ge

 

Head of Department: Tornike Zirakishvili

E-mail: t.zirakishvili@gnta.ge

Phone: +995 32 243 69 99

Fax: +995 32 243 60 87

 

 

Chief Operation Officer

Amiran Ivanidze

E-mail: a.ivanidze@gnta.ge

 

Territorial bodies of the Administration

 

• Tourism regional management service:
Creates a private and civil sector cooperation network and implements its coordination. Constantly provides information with the purpose of development of the Administration’s regional priorities and strategy. Takes care on creation and promotion of new tourism products at the regional and local levels. By agreement with the Administration develops plan of action of tourism development on the regional and local levels.

 

• Tourism information centre:
Provides local and foreign tourists with necessary information. Implements search for and distribution of the information on tourist sights, tourism destinations and tourism directions. Creates a database of tourist facilities existing at the information centre operating territory and ensures its constant update.

 

Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).

X